TUNL Director Prof. Champagne Shares 2019 Beams Prize with Iliadis

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

The Southeastern Section of the American Physics Society (SESAPS) has just selected TUNL Director Prof. Art Champagne and Prof. Christian Iliadis (UNC Chapel Hill) to jointly receive the 2019 Jesse W. Beams prize for outstanding research conducted in the Southeast. Champagne and Iliadis were selected to receive this prize in recognition of “their research leadership in experimental nuclear astrophysics, especially for the conception and development of their measurement program of thermonuclear reaction rates at TUNL’s Laboratory for Experimental Nuclear Astrophysics". Congratulations to our TUNL colleagues!