Profs. Springer and Walter Named 2017 APS Fellows

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Profs. Springer and Walter Named 2017 APS Fellows

The American Physical Society today announced that both Prof. Roxanne Springer and Prof. Chris Walter have been elected Fellows!

The criterion for election is exceptional contributions to the physics enterprise, and election is restricted to 0.5% of the membership in any given year. Thus, Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers. This brings the number of Duke Physics faculty members elected to APS fellowship to 15 (plus three secondary faculty), reflecting an ongoing recognition of excellence in the research profile of the Department.

Read more about the APS Fellowship here and see the Fellow Archive here.

Please join us in congratulating Chris and Roxanne at the next departmental reception on November 1st.