Prof. Greenside Received 2017 Outstanding Referee Award from APS

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Prof. Henry Greenside received an "Outstanding Referee Award" for 2017 from the American Physical Society for outstanding refereeing of manuscripts submitted to APS journals. The APS recognizes only a small number of people (150) each year out of the 60,000 active physics referees.

Other Duke Physics faculty to receive this award were Harold Baranger in 2016, Steffen A. Bass in 2015, Henry Weller in 2013, Daniel Gauthier in 2010, and Berndt Mueller and Joshua Socolar in 2008.

The award is significant in showing that our Physics faculty are good citizens through their volunteering their time to referee physics articles. The award comes with a certificate and lapel pin.