Grad Students Awe and Johnson Awarded Doctoral Fellowships

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Two graduate students, Connor Awe and Tyler Johnson (advisor: Prof. Phil Barbeau), have been awarded Doctoral Fellowships in Applied Antineutrino Physics. Awe and Johnson were awarded two out of a total of four competitive Consortium for Monitoring, Technology, and Verification (MTV) fellowships to support the NNSA mission through antineutrino physics in nuclear nonproliferation applications.

See the press release and read the students' research statements here.

The Duke University Center of Exemplary Learning picked up this story as well. Read "Sloan Scholar Tyler Johnson Earns MTV Fellowship" here.