2016 Breakthrough Prize Awarded to Twelve Triangle Area Scientists

Monday, November 16, 2015

Faculty and research scientists at four universities in the NC Triangle Area were awarded 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics. In addition to Duke Faculty on the Super-K, T2K, K2K and Kamland experiments, TUNL physicists from University of North Carolina and NC State were among the 1300 neutrino physicists awarded the prize. 

Read more details in this news article on the TUNL website.

Also, read "Super-Kamiokande and T2K Experiments Awarded Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics."