Profs. Schmidt and Scholberg Awarded Distinguished Professorships

Friday, May 4, 2018

Two members of Duke Physics' faculty were awarded distinguished professorships on May 2nd at the annual University Distinguished Professors dinner:

  • Christoph Schmidt, Hertha Sponer Professor of Physics, effective July 1, 2018
  • Kate Scholberg, Arts & Sciences Professor of Physics, effective July 1, 2018

See DukeToday's press release and a full list of Duke's twenty-six 2018 distinguished professorships here.