Prof. Haravifard Elected as Member of APS GMAG Executive Committee

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Prof. Sara Haravifard has been elected as a member-at-large to the American Physical Society GMAG Executive Committee, beginning officially after the 2018 APS March Meeting and serving for three years. APS GMAG is the American Physical Society Topical Group on Magnetism and its Application. It represents one of the fastest-growing scientific sectors of the APS, sponsoring 85 sessions at the 2017 March Meeting, where it received 10% of all the abstracts submitted.